Comparison
Sikia vs UserVoice
UserVoice’s details checked from its public pricing and help pages. Sources
UserVoice is an enterprise customer-feedback platform with idea portals and voting, internal roadmaps, CRM and support integrations, and add-on AI analysis, sold by custom quote.
Which to choose
Choose UserVoice if
- You need feedback tied to revenue: a Salesforce sidebar, Gainsight Customer 360 and Zendesk.
- You need SAML, OIDC or JWT SSO with SCIM provisioning through Okta or Entra ID.
- You want guided onboarding and migration help from a Technical Success team.
- You run Jira Data Center on-premises or use Azure DevOps.
Choose Sikia if
- You want to start today: prices are published, and you can start on the Free plan or a 7-day trial without a demo call.
- You want a public changelog that emails everyone who voted when you ship.
- You want Slack and Discord messages captured from the channels you pick.
- You want AI capture, duplicate detection and the MCP server included on every plan, not sold as add-ons or in beta.
Pricing
Sikia
Flat per plan. Unlimited voters and teammates on every plan.
- Free$0, no card
- Starter$19/mo or $152/yr
- Growth$29/mo or $232/yr
- Scale$49/mo or $392/yr
- Lifetime$99 once
Free: 1 project and 25 AI-captured requests a month, with the “Powered by Sikia” badge. 7-day trial on monthly and yearly plans.
UserVoice
Custom quote based on feedback volume, tools and integrations, not seats
- UserVoice DiscoveryCustom quote
The pricing page's only option is 'Talk to an Expert'
- Discovery ProNot published
Per help-center notes: in-app widget, Merge Matches, public status update emails
- Discovery PremiumNot published
Per help-center notes: adds public roadmap sharing, a custom domain alias and the Admin API
AI features (AI Idea Insights, Impact Reports, Theme Detection, AI Agent) are an 'AI Package' add-on, and the NPS widget is also an add-on. A 30-day trial is set up after a demo request. UserVoice says most teams launch in 4 to 6 weeks.
UserVoice pricing sourceWant numbers for your team? The feedback tool cost calculator works out the cheapest plan that fits at each tool.
Features side by side
“Turns messages into feedback” means capture, not notifications posted into a channel.
| Feature | Sikia | UserVoice |
|---|---|---|
| Collect | ||
| Public feedback board | Yes: Yes | Yes: Web Portal forumsThe pricing page lists a feedback portal, while the portal setup guide carries a Discovery Pro and Premium note. |
| Voting | Yes: Yes | Yes: YesUsers vote on, comment on and subscribe to ideas in forums. |
| In-app widget | Yes: One script tag | On some plans: Discovery Pro and upJavaScript 'Post Idea' widget that suggests matching ideas to vote on, with an inline embed option. The NPS widget is an add-on. |
| Turns Slack messages into feedback | Yes: Channels you pick, AI-sorted | Partly: Manual, one message at a time'Send To UserVoice' attaches a Slack message to an existing or new idea. Channel streaming sends UserVoice events into Slack. |
| Turns Discord messages into feedback | Yes: Channels you pick, AI-sorted | No: Not listedDiscord isn't on UserVoice's integrations page or in its help center's Integrations category. |
| Intercom or Zendesk | Partly: Forward tickets by email (Growth and up) | Yes: Zendesk onlyAgents capture feedback from Zendesk tickets into new or existing ideas. Intercom isn't listed. Salesforce, Gainsight and Teams are also offered. |
| Organize | ||
| AI duplicate detection | Yes: Suggests merges as votes | On some plans: Merge Matches; AI not statedMerge Matches automatically finds similar ideas to merge (Pro and Premium). UserVoice doesn't say it uses AI. |
| AI summaries | Yes: Per request | On some plans: AI Package add-onAI Idea Insights summarizes the problem, the requested solution and why it matters. Theme Detection and an AI Agent are in the same add-on. |
| Jira or Linear | On some plans: Linear and GitHub Issues (Growth and up) | Yes: Jira and Azure DevOpsJira Cloud and Jira Data Center (on-premises), plus Azure DevOps. Linear isn't listed on the integrations page. |
| Share | ||
| Public roadmap | Yes: Yes | On some plans: Discovery PremiumRoadmaps are internal by default; Premium can share one publicly by link. Public idea statuses are also shown on the portal. |
| Changelog | Yes: Emails every voter | No: Not listedNo changelog in the help center. The closest is public status updates on ideas, emailed to supporters (Pro and Premium). |
| Custom domain | On some plans: Starter and up | On some plans: Discovery PremiumOne CNAME domain alias per account; UserVoice provides the SSL certificate on request. |
| Remove their branding | On some plans: Starter and up | Unclear: Not documentedLogo, colors and custom HTML/CSS for the portal (Pro and Premium). Whether UserVoice branding can be removed isn't documented. |
| Platform | ||
| MCP server for AI agents | Yes: Read and write, every plan | Partly: Limited beta, select accountsRead tools plus some write tools (status, labels, owner) for Claude, ChatGPT, Codex and Copilot Chat. Cursor isn't supported yet. |
| API | Yes: REST API and webhooks, every plan | On some plans: Admin API on PremiumThe Admin API, with the same actions as an admin, is on Discovery Premium. The plan for the separate Idea Collection API isn't stated. |
| SSO | On some plans: Portal SSO from your app (Scale) | Yes: SAML, OIDC, JWT; edition not statedSSO for the admin console or the portal, plus SCIM with Okta and Entra ID. UserVoice doesn't say which edition includes it. |
| Import from other tools | On some plans: Canny, Featurebase, Frill, Nolt, Upvoty, CSV (Growth and up) | Yes: CSV and API, with helpCSV import of ideas, voters and feedback, plus user and account traits. A Technical Success team handles complex migrations. |
| Self-hosting | Yes: Source-available | No: Not listedNo open-source or self-hosted edition on UserVoice's pricing page or help center; it's offered as hosted software. |
The main differences
How you buy
UserVoice publishes no prices: the pricing page offers 'Talk to an Expert', a 30-day trial follows a demo request, and UserVoice says most teams launch in 4 to 6 weeks. Sikia lists its prices (Free, $19 to $49 a month, or $99 once) and has a 7-day trial on monthly and yearly plans.
What each edition includes
In UserVoice, the in-app widget, Merge Matches and public status update emails are on Discovery Pro and Premium, while public roadmap sharing, a custom domain and the Admin API are on Premium. AI Idea Insights and Theme Detection are an add-on. Sikia includes the widget, public roadmap, AI capture and MCP server on every plan.
Integrations
UserVoice connects to Salesforce, Gainsight, Zendesk, Microsoft Teams, Jira Cloud and Data Center, and Azure DevOps, but doesn't list Discord, Linear or Intercom. Sikia connects to Slack, Discord, GitHub Discussions, and Linear and GitHub Issues (Growth and up), without Jira, Intercom or Zendesk.
Chat capture
UserVoice's 'Send To UserVoice' shortcut lets someone attach a Slack message to a new or existing idea. Sikia listens in the Slack and Discord channels you pick, sorts messages and drafts requests for a teammate to approve.
MCP server
UserVoice's MCP server is in limited beta for select accounts and doesn't support Cursor yet. Sikia's MCP server works with Claude Code, Cursor and other MCP clients on every plan.
Moving from UserVoice to Sikia
Export ideas, voters, comments and users from the UserVoice admin console as CSV or XLSX, then bring the files into Sikia with its CSV and Excel import. Nobody is emailed, re-running the import only adds what's new, and vote counts that can't be tied to a specific voter are kept as anonymous votes. Imports need the Growth, Scale or Lifetime plan.
FAQ
Is Sikia cheaper than UserVoice?
Does UserVoice have a free plan?
Can I import my UserVoice data into Sikia?
Does UserVoice integrate with Discord?
Does UserVoice have an MCP server?
Sources
Checked October 19, 2026. Vendors change plans often; the source is the final word.
Try Sikia next to UserVoice
Other comparisons
- ComparisonSikia vs CannyPick Canny if you want AI that pulls feedback out of Intercom, Zendesk and sales calls, and Jira, Linear or Salesforce integrations, and your budget can grow with the number of people who give feedback. Pick Sikia if your users talk to you in Slack or Discord and you want those messages captured automatically, free for one project or at a flat price from $19/mo. The biggest difference is how the price grows: Canny Pro is priced by tracked users, Sikia by projects and AI volume.
- ComparisonSikia vs FeaturebasePick Featurebase if you want a helpdesk, an AI support agent, a help center and feedback boards in one subscription, priced per teammate seat. Pick Sikia if you only need feedback, a roadmap and a changelog, want Slack and Discord messages captured without anyone sending them over, and want a flat price with unlimited teammates. The biggest difference is scope: Featurebase is a support platform that includes feedback, and Sikia is a feedback tool.
- ComparisonSikia vs UserJotPick UserJot if you want two boards on a free plan, and most of your feedback arrives on the board itself. Pick Sikia if your users talk to you in Slack or Discord and you want those messages captured, deduplicated and drafted as requests automatically. Both have a free plan and flat paid plans, so the biggest difference is capture: UserJot's Slack capture is manual and its Discord integration is documented as notifications, while Sikia listens in the channels you pick.
- ComparisonSikia vs UpvotyPick Upvoty if you want the cheapest paid plan, with a custom domain, user SSO and no vendor branding from $15/mo, plus Jira and Linear status sync. Pick Sikia if your users talk to you in Slack or Discord and you want those messages captured as requests, with the changelog and MCP server on every plan. The biggest difference is where feedback comes from: Upvoty collects it on its portal and widget, while Sikia also pulls it out of your chat channels.
- ComparisonSikia vs NoltPick Nolt if you want a straightforward board with unlimited users and admins, thorough moderation, and SAML or SCIM on Enterprise. Pick Sikia if your users talk to you in Slack or Discord and you want those messages turned into requests, since Nolt's Slack and Discord integrations post board activity rather than capture messages. Nolt prices by board count, from $29/mo billed yearly for one board, while Sikia prices by projects and AI volume, with a Free plan for one project and paid plans from $19/mo.
- RoundupThe best Canny alternativesEight feedback tools compared on capture, AI, pricing and migration.