Comparison
Sikia vs Frill
Frill’s details checked from its public pricing and help pages. Sources
Frill is a hosted customer feedback tool that combines an ideas board, a roadmap, announcements (its changelog) and in-app surveys in embeddable widgets.
Which to choose
Choose Frill if
- You want NPS, CSAT, poll and open-feedback surveys in the same widget as your ideas board.
- You want targeted announcements with scheduling, segment targeting and in-widget popups.
- You need Intercom or Zendesk, or want to create Jira and Linear issues from ideas.
- You want team SSO (SAML, OIDC or JWT), which Frill's help center lists on all paid plans.
Choose Sikia if
- You want Slack and Discord messages captured from the channels you pick. Frill's Slack capture is in beta, and Discord isn't listed.
- You want branding removed without a $100/mo add-on or the $149/mo Growth plan. Sikia removes its badge on every paid plan, from $19/mo.
- You want an MCP server that can also write: create and merge items, update statuses and publish changelog entries.
- You want a source-available tool you can self-host, with a commercial self-host license on the Scale plan.
Pricing
Sikia
Flat per plan. Unlimited voters and teammates on every plan.
- Free$0, no card
- Starter$19/mo or $152/yr
- Growth$29/mo or $232/yr
- Scale$49/mo or $392/yr
- Lifetime$99 once
Free: 1 project and 25 AI-captured requests a month, with the “Powered by Sikia” badge. 7-day trial on monthly and yearly plans.
Frill
Flat price per plan; plans differ by active-idea cap, number of surveys and bundled add-ons. Unlimited admins and tracked users on every plan.
- Startup$25/mo billed monthly
50 active ideas, 1 survey
- Business$49/mo billed monthly
Unlimited active ideas, 3 surveys
- Growth$149/mo billed monthly
Privacy, unlimited surveys and White Label included; widget SSO
- EnterpriseFrom $349/mo
Talk to sales; SOC 2, audit logs, IP whitelisting, dedicated hosting
Yearly prices aren't shown on Frill's pricing page. On Startup and Business, White Label is a $100/mo add-on; Privacy and Surveys add-on prices aren't shown. 14-day free trial, no credit card.
Frill pricing sourceWant numbers for your team? The feedback tool cost calculator works out the cheapest plan that fits at each tool.
Features side by side
“Turns messages into feedback” means capture, not notifications posted into a channel.
| Feature | Sikia | Frill |
|---|---|---|
| Collect | ||
| Public feedback board | Yes: Yes | Yes: YesStartup is capped at 50 active ideas; unlimited from Business. Multiple boards through topics. |
| Voting | Yes: Yes | Yes: YesVote on behalf of customers; followers are notified of updates. |
| In-app widget | Yes: One script tag | Yes: Unlimited widgetsIdeas, roadmap and announcements as a popover, modal, sidebar or inline, on every plan. |
| Turns Slack messages into feedback | Yes: Channels you pick, AI-sorted | Partly: AI inbox in betaThe native Slack app sends notifications. Frill Inbox (beta, early access via support) uses AI to pull requests out of Slack; its plan isn't stated. |
| Turns Discord messages into feedback | Yes: Channels you pick, AI-sorted | No: Not listedDiscord isn't among Frill's integrations or Frill Inbox sources. |
| Intercom or Zendesk | Partly: Forward tickets by email (Growth and up) | Yes: Both; plan not statedIntercom: staff add and vote on ideas from the inbox, and Messenger can show ideas. Zendesk: ideas are sent to Zendesk as tickets. |
| Organize | ||
| AI duplicate detection | Yes: Suggests merges as votes | Partly: Similar-idea suggestionsSuggests similar ideas as customers type, plus Smart Merge. Frill's product page doesn't call it AI; a Frill comparison page calls it AI-assisted. |
| AI summaries | Yes: Per request | No: Not listedNo AI summaries found. Frill uses AI in Frill Inbox (beta) and a browser extension that drafts ideas from tickets and web pages. |
| Jira or Linear | On some plans: Linear and GitHub Issues (Growth and up) | Yes: Creates issues; plan not statedCreates Jira Cloud and Linear issues from ideas. Help docs describe one-way creation; the integrations page mentions status sync. |
| Share | ||
| Public roadmap | Yes: Yes | Yes: YesDrag-and-drop, micro roadmaps and show/hide columns. ETA and timeline view are marked 'Coming Soon'. |
| Changelog | Yes: Emails every voter | Yes: AnnouncementsScheduled and in-widget announcements, segment targeting, subscriber emails, and emails to everyone who voted on linked ideas. |
| Custom domain | On some plans: Starter and up | Unclear: Offered; plan unclearFrill's Canny comparison lists it on the $25 plan; its white-label help article lists it under White Label ($100/mo add-on or Growth). |
| Remove their branding | On some plans: Starter and up | On some plans: $100/mo add-on or GrowthWhite Label removes 'Powered by Frill.co' and sends emails from your domain. Included in Growth ($149/mo) and Enterprise. |
| Platform | ||
| MCP server for AI agents | Yes: Read and write, every plan | Yes: Read-only; plan not stated10 read tools for ideas, comments, votes, announcements and statuses, with an API key. It can't create, edit or delete. |
| API | Yes: REST API and webhooks, every plan | Yes: REST API; plan not statedCreate, read, update and delete ideas, publish announcements, and manage comments and votes, plus webhooks. |
| SSO | On some plans: Portal SSO from your app (Scale) | Yes: Team SSO; widget SSO on GrowthHelp center: team SSO (SAML, OIDC, JWT) on all paid plans; widget SSO needs Growth. A Frill comparison page says SSO is Business and up. |
| Import from other tools | On some plans: Canny, Featurebase, Frill, Nolt, Upvoty, CSV (Growth and up) | Yes: Canny, Aha, Upvoty, Fider, CSVOne-click CSV importers that keep votes and statuses, plus bulk CSV import and export. |
| Self-hosting | Yes: Source-available | No: Not listedNo open-source or self-hosted edition is mentioned. Enterprise's 'Dedicated Hosting' is hosted by Frill. |
The main differences
Capture from chat
Frill's native Slack integration sends notifications. Frill Inbox, in beta with early access through support, uses AI to pull feature requests out of Slack for review, and Discord isn't listed. Sikia listens in the Slack and Discord channels you pick and drafts requests for approval on every plan.
Pricing and add-ons
Frill Startup is $25/mo with a 50 active-idea cap, Business is $49/mo with unlimited ideas, and Growth is $149/mo with Privacy, Surveys and White Label included. Below Growth, White Label is a $100/mo add-on. Sikia is free for one project, or $19, $29 or $49 a month with badge removal included.
Surveys and announcements
Frill bundles NPS, CSAT, poll and open-feedback surveys, and its announcements support scheduling, segment targeting and in-widget popups. Sikia doesn't do surveys. Its changelog emails everyone who voted for the shipped requests and replies in the original Slack or Discord threads.
MCP server
Frill's MCP server is read-only, with 10 tools for ideas, comments, votes and announcements. Sikia's MCP server reads and writes: it can create and merge items, update statuses, publish changelog entries and return a spec with user quotes for a coding agent.
Moving from Frill to Sikia
Sikia imports from Frill with your Frill API key and brings over ideas as requests, with their voters, comments and statuses, plus your announcements as changelog entries. Nobody is emailed, re-running the import only adds what's new, and vote counts that can't be tied to a specific voter are kept as anonymous votes. Imports need the Growth, Scale or Lifetime plan.
FAQ
Is Sikia cheaper than Frill?
Does Frill have a free plan?
Can I import my Frill data into Sikia?
Does Frill capture feedback from Slack or Discord?
Does Frill have an MCP server?
Sources
Checked October 19, 2026. Vendors change plans often; the source is the final word.
Try Sikia next to Frill
Other comparisons
- ComparisonSikia vs CannyPick Canny if you want AI that pulls feedback out of Intercom, Zendesk and sales calls, and Jira, Linear or Salesforce integrations, and your budget can grow with the number of people who give feedback. Pick Sikia if your users talk to you in Slack or Discord and you want those messages captured automatically, free for one project or at a flat price from $19/mo. The biggest difference is how the price grows: Canny Pro is priced by tracked users, Sikia by projects and AI volume.
- ComparisonSikia vs FeaturebasePick Featurebase if you want a helpdesk, an AI support agent, a help center and feedback boards in one subscription, priced per teammate seat. Pick Sikia if you only need feedback, a roadmap and a changelog, want Slack and Discord messages captured without anyone sending them over, and want a flat price with unlimited teammates. The biggest difference is scope: Featurebase is a support platform that includes feedback, and Sikia is a feedback tool.
- ComparisonSikia vs UserJotPick UserJot if you want two boards on a free plan, and most of your feedback arrives on the board itself. Pick Sikia if your users talk to you in Slack or Discord and you want those messages captured, deduplicated and drafted as requests automatically. Both have a free plan and flat paid plans, so the biggest difference is capture: UserJot's Slack capture is manual and its Discord integration is documented as notifications, while Sikia listens in the channels you pick.
- ComparisonSikia vs UpvotyPick Upvoty if you want the cheapest paid plan, with a custom domain, user SSO and no vendor branding from $15/mo, plus Jira and Linear status sync. Pick Sikia if your users talk to you in Slack or Discord and you want those messages captured as requests, with the changelog and MCP server on every plan. The biggest difference is where feedback comes from: Upvoty collects it on its portal and widget, while Sikia also pulls it out of your chat channels.
- ComparisonSikia vs NoltPick Nolt if you want a straightforward board with unlimited users and admins, thorough moderation, and SAML or SCIM on Enterprise. Pick Sikia if your users talk to you in Slack or Discord and you want those messages turned into requests, since Nolt's Slack and Discord integrations post board activity rather than capture messages. Nolt prices by board count, from $29/mo billed yearly for one board, while Sikia prices by projects and AI volume, with a Free plan for one project and paid plans from $19/mo.
- RoundupThe best Canny alternativesEight feedback tools compared on capture, AI, pricing and migration.